Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Seattle: Washington to face Oklahoma in Super Regionals Thursday at 3:00 pm EST

Basketball

May 27, 2021
Source: Washington Softball/Twitter
Source: Washington Softball/Twitter

 🥎UW: No. 16 UW aims to upset No. 1 Oklahoma in the best-of-three Super Regionals starting tomorrow at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT. Fingers crossed that pitcher Gabbie Plain and shortstop Sis Bates can shut down OU’s hot offense — the Huskies’ three-year Women’s College World Series streak is at stake. Game on.

🏀Storm: You know Sue Bird was mad at herself for throwing the ball away at the end of regulation on Tuesday. So she promptly drilled two 3-pointers in overtime to help the Storm beat the previously undefeated Connecticut Sun 90–87. Champ.

  • Bird should be on the U.S. Olympic roster whenever it’s finalized. Meanwhile, Australia announced their Olympic team yesterday: Storm players Ezi Magbegor and Stephanie Talbot will rep the world’s second-ranked team in Tokyo. Oi oi oi.

⚾️Mariners: Although the Mariners couldn’t complete the sweep in yesterday’s series finale against the American League (AL) West-leading Oakland A’s, two out of three ain’t bad. Hopefully outfielder Mitch Haniger and the M’s grab a win against the Texas Rangers tonight at 10:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. PT.

📺⚽️What to watch: Soccer all Sunday. USWNT star Rose Lavelle is expected to make her OL Reign debut against her old team, the Washington Spirit, at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. Then the still-unbeaten Sounders play their last match before the three-week FIFA break, taking on expansion team Austin FC at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT. Alright alright alright