Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Seattle: We’ll follow you into the #NWSLAfterDark

Baseball

The Reign couldn’t defeat the Portland Thorns in last night’s edition of the Cascadia rivalry,

April 22, 2021
Source: NWSL/Twitter
Source: NWSL/Twitter

⚽OL Reign: The Reign couldn’t defeat the Portland Thorns in last night’s edition of the Cascadia rivalry, falling 2–0. We’re not sure why forward Megan Rapinoe and midfielder Jess Fishlock didn’t start the match, but it might have helped if they did. Just saying.

  • On the bright side, the Reign are only getting stronger. After months of rumors, star goalkeeper Sarah Bouhaddi and midfielder Dzsenifer Marozsán will be joining the Reign in June, on loan from the Reign’s sister club Lyon. Hell yes.

🎓🏐Volleyball: How about those Huskies? After winning another thrilling five-setter on Monday, No. 6 UW — featuring a trio of All-Americans — will face No. 2 Kentucky in the national semifinals tonight at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. Don’t stop believing.

⚾Mariners: He’s baaack. After missing the first 17 games with a bone bruise, reigning American League (AL) Rookie of the Year Kyle Lewis made his season debut in Tuesday’s tight loss to the LA Dodgers. His presence will be crucial when the M’s play the Boston Red Sox tonight at 7:10 p.m. ET/4:10 pm PT. 

🏈Seahawks: In not-so-good news, new Seahawk defensive end Aldon Smith turned himself in on Tuesday after an arrest warrant for alleged second-degree battery was issued for him on Monday. Smith signed a one-year deal with the Seahawks two days before the alleged incident.