Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: Luka Doncic shines as Mavericks win and move on to Game 3

Basketball

May 27, 2021
Source: Yahoo Sports NBA/Twitter
Source: Yahoo Sports NBA/Twitter

 ๐Ÿ€Mavericks: Donโ€™t mess with Texas, or Luka Doncic. As we mentioned, the Mavs took a 2-0 series lead over the LA Clippers on Tuesday. Doncic poured in 39 points while Kristaps Porzingis โ€” who was recently fined for violating COVID-19 protocols โ€” had 20. The series now heads to the Big D, with Game 3 set for tomorrow at 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT. Pop those bottles. 

๐Ÿ€Wings: The Wings battled in Mondayโ€™s back-and-forth game with the NY Liberty, but came up just short, falling 88โ€“81. Theyโ€™ll look to rebound in tonightโ€™s 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT contest against the Atlanta Dream, before hosting the Phoenix Mercury in a Saturday tilt at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT. Bring home those Ws.

โšพ๏ธRangers: The Rangers lost 9โ€“8 to the LA Angels yesterday, taking their second loss in the two-game series. Luckily, theyโ€™re back in action tonight at 10:10 p.m. ET/9:10 p.m. CT for the first of a four-game series against another AL West foe: the Seattle Mariners. Watch to see if outfielder Adolis Garcรญa can claim sole possession of the home run leader spot. Hats off

๐ŸˆCowboys: They say you canโ€™t buy happiness, but turns out you can buy your favorite jersey number. Cowboys linebacker Jaylon Smith paid six figures to change his number from 54 to 9. According to NFL rules, Smith had to buy out the current inventory of jerseys and shirts featuring his old No. 54. Worth it.