Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: High, high hopes

Baseball

Rangers picked up a 7–4 win over the LA Angels and the series W

April 22, 2021
Source: Texas Rangers/Twitter
Source: Texas Rangers/Twitter

⚾️Rangers: Thanks to a three-run home run from designated hitter Adolis García, the Rangers picked up a 7–4 win over the LA Angels and the series W. The Rangers will enjoy a well-deserved day off before heading to the Windy City to take on the Chicago White Sox tomorrow at 8:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. CT. 

🏀Mavericks: Jalen Brunson poured in 20 points off the bench, leading the Mavs to a 127–117 win over the Eastern Conference’s last-place Detroit Pistons yesterday. Now it’s on to the real test: two consecutive games vs. the LA Lakers. It all begins tonight at 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT.

  • There’s major playoff implications riding on this series, as the Mavs currently sit at seventh in the West, 3.5 games behind the fifth-place Lakers. Anthony Davis is expected to return for the Lakeshow, so we’re in for another star-studded battle. So spoiled.

🏒Stars: Don’t look now, but the Stars might have a playoff chance. They’re riding a four-game win streak into tonight’s 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT matchup with the Detroit Red Wings and star centerman Tyler Seguin will travel with the team as he eyes a potential late April return to the ice. Is that...hope?

⚽️FC Dallas: After opening the season with a 0–0 snoozefest last weekend, tune in this Saturday at 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT to see if FC Dallas can find some life against the San Jose Earthquakes.