Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Los Angeles: Clippers Look to Bounce Back in Game 2 on June 10th

Basketball

June 10, 2021
Source: Rick Bowmer/AP Photo
Source: Rick Bowmer/AP Photo

 🏀Clippers: The Clips were denied the game-tying shot in Tuesday’s Game 1 of the Western Conference semifinals, losing 112–109 to the Utah Jazz. The Clips played well defensively out of the gates, but didn’t bring that same energy into the second half, which allowed Utah’s Donovan Mitchell to score 32 of his total 45 points. Yikes.

  • Let’s hope the Clips make adjustments before Game 2 starts tonight at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. 

MLB: We’re more than a third of the way through the 162-game MLB season, and our teams are looking...okay. Even though the Dodgers have dealt with a ton of injuries, they’re still locked in a competitive three-way battle for the top of the National League (NL) West.

  • Switching gears to the Angels, there’s still no timeline for center fielder Mike Trout’s return from a calf injury. And despite the spectacular “Ohtani Sho”, the Halos are in a familiar place: not in the playoff picture. Sigh.

🧐What to know:

  • 🏀The Sparks face the Washington Mystics tonight at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. And although the Ogwumikes (pronounced oh-gwoo-MIH-kay) aren’t playing, they’re keeping busy: Chiney debuted a new podcast with the first guest being none other than Nneka. 

🏐Former Pepperdine volleyball star (indoor and beach, damn) Kim Hill was named to the U.S. Olympic indoor volleyball team on Monday. One last chance to go for gold.