Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 4x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: Allisha Gray day ends with a win for the Wings

Basketball

August 19, 2021
Source: Dallas Wings/Twitter
Source: Dallas Wings/Twitter

🏀Wings: Allisha Gray belatedly celebrated “Allisha Gray Day” by scoring 20 points in the Wings’ 80–76 win over the Chicago Sky on Tuesday, helping Dallas move to eighth place in the WNBA standings (if the season ended today, they’d just barely make the playoffs). And they did it without All-Star Satou Sabally, who is still recovering from an Achilles injury. 

  • Fingers crossed we’ll see her back in action when the Wings face the Indiana Fever tomorrow at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT. Keep on moving, keep climbing. 

🏈Cowboys: Head coach Mike McCarthy said there’s a “good chance” quarterback Dak Prescott — who’s recovering from a shoulder injury — will not play this preseason, but we’re still hyped for Saturday’s 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT Governor’s Cup showdown between the ’Boys and the Houston Texans. Don’t mess with (North) Texas.

⚾️Baseball: While the Rangers continue to struggle (as in losing seven of their last 10 games...yikes), at least we can look forward to watching Wylie Little League. Led by 12-year old Ella Bruning, the 20th girl to compete at the Little League Baseball World Series, Wylie opens up play vs. Washington tomorrow at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT. Three cheers.