Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Seattle: Mariners look to end losing streak tonight against LA Angels

Basketball

June 03, 2021
Source: Elaine Thompson/AP Photo
Source: Elaine Thompson/AP Photo

 ๐Ÿ€Storm: The Storm won on Tuesday, and more importantly, it was Noelle Quinnโ€™s first win (undefeated!) as head coach. Quinn โ€” a former Storm player and one of only two active Black female head coaches in the WNBA โ€” was promoted after Dan Hughes announced his immediate retirement on Sunday. Congrats, Noelle. Your impact is immeasurable. 

  • The Storm seek to extend their five-game winning streak tomorrow night at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT for a two-game slate against the Dallas Wings.

โšพ๏ธMariners: The Mariners lost to the Oakland Aโ€™s last night, dropping the three-game series. To make matters worse, center fielder and 2020 American League Rookie of the Year Kyle Lewis is back on the injured list with a torn meniscus in his right knee. And yes, itโ€™s the same knee (different injury) that forced him to miss the start of the season. Eek.

  • In Lewisโ€™ absence, Taylor Trammell returned to the big league roster to man left field and rookie Jarred Kelenic (pronounced KELL-nick) moved over to center. Catch the Mโ€™s tonight against the LA Angels at 9:38 p.m. ET/6:38 p.m. PT.