Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: WNBA champion Kristi Toliver to join Mavericks coaching staff

Basketball

August 23, 2021

🏀Mavericks: Yes, the NBA’s in its offseason, but we’re just too excited about the team’s recent hire. On Thursday, news broke that two-time WNBA champion Kristi Toliver will be joining the squad as an assistant coach. LFG!

🏀Wings: In not-so-great hoops news, despite an early lead and 22 points from Isabelle Harrison, the Wings couldn’t hold on, falling 83–81 to the Indiana Fever on Friday. Tough one. Dallas is off for the next few days before facing the Washington Mystics Thursday at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT. Time to rebound.

🏈Cowboys: The ’Boys came up short in the battle for Texas, losing 21–14 to the Houston Texans in Saturday’s preseason game. The good news? Backup quarterback Cooper Rush looked strong in Dak Prescott’s absence, throwing for two touchdowns. 

⚾️Baseball: After yesterday’s game was postponed due to a tropical storm, the Rangers will look to grab the series from the Boston Red Sox in today’s 1:10 p.m. ET/12:10 p.m. CT rubber match, but TBH, we’ll be watching Wylie Little League and the aforementioned Ella Bruning take on Michigan at 1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT. Girl’s got game.