Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Seattle: Mariners Look to Bounce Back in Series with Tampa Bay Rays

Basketball

June 17, 2021
Source: Seattle Mariners/Twitter
Source: Seattle Mariners/Twitter

⚾️Mariners: Thankfully, Mitch Haniger’s recent knee injury wasn’t as bad as feared. He returned to the lineup as a designated hitter yesterday, but the Mariners couldn’t complete the series sweep over the Minnesota Twins, falling 7–2. Oof.

  • Next up, a four-game series with the American League (AL) East leaders, the Tampa Bay Rays. First pitch is tonight at 10:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. PT.

🏀Storm: The Big Three — Jewell Loyd, Breanna Stewart and Sue Bird — combined for 55 of the Storm’s 87 points in Tuesday’s victory over the league-worst Indiana Fever. Seattle closes out their undefeated road trip tonight in a rematch with the Fever at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. We’re betting on a fifth straight W. 

⚽️Soccer: They’re baaack. After the NWSL and MLS international breaks, our squads are returning to action on Saturday. OL Reign plays North Carolina Courage at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT, while the Sounders will look to maintain their undefeated season at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT against the LA Galaxy. Ah, the beautiful game.