Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

LA: Legends are made in March

Baseball

Did anyone besides UCLA alumnus Bill Walton expect No. 11 UCLA in the Final Four?

April 01, 2021
Source: UCLA Athletics/Twitter
Source: UCLA Athletics/Twitter

🎓🏀MBB: Did anyone besides UCLA alumnus Bill Walton expect No. 11 UCLA in the Final Four? We’re pumped, you’re pumped, the Dodgers’ organist is pumped. That said, while defeating Michigan was tough, beating an undefeated Gonzaga squad on Saturday will be harder (crosstown rival USC can attest to that).

  • We expect Juzang to lead the Bruins in scoring, but the X-factors will be UCLA’s grinding defense and Jaime Jaquez Jr.’s (pronounced HIGH-MAY HA-KEZ) incredible hustle.
  • Plus, remember the Bruins’ stunning comeback against the ’Zags in 2006? Anything’s possible. Fours up.

⚾️MLB: It’s Opening Day! We fully expect starting pitcher Clayton Kershaw and the defending champion Dodgers to crush the Nolan Arenado-less Colorado Rockies today at 4:10 p.m. ET/1:10 p.m. PT. The Dodgers are just that good, and popular to boot

Meanwhile, pitcher Dylan Bundy will start for the Angels against the Chicago White Sox tonight at 10:05 p.m. ET/7:05 p.m. PT. The White Sox have reigning American League (AL) MVP José Abreu, but the Halos have three-time AL MVP Mike Trout. Bring it.