Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Los Angeles: Shohei Ohtani Plays Big Role in Angels Tuesday Night Win

Baseball

July 08, 2021
Source: Angels/Twitter
Source: Angels/Twitter

โšพ๏ธDodgers: Not only does the Dodgersโ€™ organization have to answer for the ill-advised signing of Trevor Bauer, theyโ€™re not doing so great on the baseball field either. They lost three games to the lowly Miami Marlins and pitcher Clayton Kershaw was placed on the injured list with forearm inflammation. Not good. 

  • The Dodgers look to avoid the series sweep today at 12:10 p.m. ET/9:10 a.m. PT. Cross your fingers. 

โšพ๏ธAngels: Hey Bally Sports, can we get a Shohei Ohtani cam like the Japanese broadcasts do? The two-way star threw an efficient 89 pitches over seven innings in the Angelsโ€™ victory over the Boston Red Sox on Tuesday, and then hammered his 32nd home run of the season yesterday to help the Halos win the series. History in the making.

๐Ÿ€Sparks: The shorthanded Sparks were dealt their fifth-straight loss last night, falling to the defending champions, the Seattle Storm. LAโ€™s last game before the month-long Olympic break is a rivalry match against the Minnesota Lynx on Sunday at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT โ€” we expect to see sparks fly just like the last time these squads met