Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: It’s the final countdown

Baseball

Coming off Saturday’s 78–59 rout of No. 2 Houston, the Bears are looking strong heading into the final showdown.

April 05, 2021
Source: Baylor MBB/Twitter
Source: Baylor MBB/Twitter

🎓🏀MBB: As we mentioned, tonight’s the big night: the Baylor men are in the national championship game. Coming off Saturday’s 78–59 rout of No. 2 Houston, the Bears are looking strong heading into the final showdown. But they’ll face their toughest test yet in undefeated No. 1 Gonzaga.

  • On offense, the Bears will lean on their deep bench. On defense, they’ll need to find a way to shut down ’Zags star Drew Timme in the paint. Put it together? Sounds like the first men’s national title in school history. Sic ’em!

🏀Mavericks: The Mavs were almost too fired up this weekend, posting a dominant 109–87 win over the Washington Wizards on Saturday. Dallas will go for their fifth straight win when they take on the Western Conference-leading Utah Jazz (who are riding their own nine-game win streak) tonight at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT. Let’s get to snappin’.

⚾️Rangers: The Rangers thankfully avoided the series sweep, pulling out a 7–3 win over the Kansas City Royals yesterday. Shortstop Isiah Kiner-Falefa had a day, going 3-for-4 with three RBI in the win. Next up, today’s 4:05 p.m. ET/3:05 p.m. CT home opener against the Toronto Blue Jays. Tighten those masks, Rangers Nation.