Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: Wings Look to Earn Win Against A’ja Wilson and Las Vegas Aces Before Season Break

Basketball

The GIST: As if we weren’t already hyped enough for the Cowboys’ season, it was announced that the ’Boys will star in this year’s edition of Hard Knocks. The road to redemption begins.

July 08, 2021

🏀Wings: The Wings fought hard but came up short in yesterday’s back-and-forth battle with the Minnesota Lynx, suffering an 85–79 loss. Dallas has one last game before the All-Star and Olympic break, and it’s a tough one. They’ll take on reigning MVP A’ja Wilson and the Las Vegas Aces on Sunday at 1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT. Bring it. 

⚾️Rangers: The Rangers fell 5–3 to the Detroit Tigers yesterday, but we’re still cheering because outfielder Joey Gallo was rewarded for hitting two home runs in the game with a well-deserved nod to next week’s Home Run Derby. Perfect timing.  

Before Gallo heads to Colorado, tune into the Rangers’ last series before the All-Star break against the Oakland A’s, beginning tomorrow at 8:05 p.m. ET/7:05 p.m. CT. Nothing like the wild wild (AL) West.