Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free twice-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dodgers Look to Take World Series Crown with Win in Game 6

Baseball

Dodgers are one win away from a World Series titles; Chargers beat Jaguars; Rams: Monday Night Football Preview

October 26, 2020
Dodgers Look to Take World Series Crown with Win in Game 6

The GIST: The Dodgers earned a tense Game 5 victory to re-take the lead in the World Series! And with the Chargers grabbing a much-needed win, the Rams hope to follow suit with a triumph of their own tonight. LAโ€™s shining bright.

โšพ๏ธRoaring back: The Dodgers put Game 4โ€™s gaffes behind them by securing a 4โ€“2 Game 5 victory over the Tampa Bay Rays. First baseman Max Muncy came through with a key home run to give the Dodgers a little breathing room. And after being designated hitter (DH) in Saturdayโ€™s comedy tragedy of errors, Cody Bellinger was a steady presence back in center field yesterday. No ninth-inning collapse this time. Whew.

  • The Dodgers can win it all tomorrow night in Game 6 at 8:08 p.m. ET/5:08 p.m. PT. Not, not nervous.

๐ŸˆShowing out: The Chargers quashed Minshew Mania and the Jacksonville Jaguars with a 39โ€“29 win. Rookie QB Justin Herbert continued to impress in his first NFL win, throwing three touchdowns and rushing for one. But more importantly, the Chargers snapped a four-game losing streak and managed to come back, even after blowing another double-digit lead.

  • As for our other LA football team, the Rams look to rebound from last weekโ€™s loss at 8:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. PT tonight on Monday Night Football against the Chicago Bears. TIme to bounce back.