Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Chicago: White Sox Break Losing Streak with a Win Against Pirates

Basketball

The White Sox hold onto top divisional spot, Chicago Sky on fire with sixth straight win, Red Stars send four players to represent on Team USA, and the Bulls make draft decisions.

June 24, 2021
Source: Paul Sancya/AP Photo
Source: Paul Sancya/AP Photo

⚾️MLB: The White Sox ended their five-game losing streak with yesterday’s 4–3 win over the Pittsburgh Pirates. The Sox were strong and steady, holding their lead throughout with three different players earning RBIs. They also held onto their top divisional spot, and fans let out a sigh of relief. 

  • Meanwhile, the Cubs split their series with Cleveland this week. They'll begin a three-game series against the LA Dodgers tonight at 10:10 p.m. ET/9:10 p.m. CT. Go, Cubs, go!

🏀Sky: The Sky earned their sixth straight win on Tuesday, beating the NY Liberty 92–72 on the strength of Candace Parker’s 23 points and 13 rebounds. Let’s see if the squad can make it seven in their rematch against the Liberty tonight at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT. 

⚽️Red Stars: Three Red Stars, Julie Ertz, Alyssa Naeher and Tierna Davidson, made the USWNT’s Olympic roster yesterday, with Casey Krueger earning an alternate spot. YGG!

🏀Bulls: The Bulls snagged the eighth overall pick in the 2021 NBA Draft thanks to Tuesday’s Draft Lottery, but unfortunately their trade earlier this season for Nikola Vučević required Chicago to pass the pick to the Orlando Magic. Rebuilding? Rebuilding.