Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

LA: Curtain’s up, it’s showtime

Basketball

This Week with the Clippers, Lakers, and UCLA Gymnastics

February 18, 2021
Source: Kanishka Mehra/Daily Bruin
Source: Kanishka Mehra/Daily Bruin

🏀NBA: The Clippers, without Kawhi Leonard, Paul George and Nicolas Batum, took an L in last night’s top-tier Western Conference battle against the red-hot Utah Jazz. No shame though: the Jazz won a ridiculous 20 of their last 21 games. The Clips will get a shot to avenge themselves in tomorrow’s 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT rematch.

  • As for the Lakers, they face the Brooklyn Nets tonight at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. While it won’t be quite the powerhouse matchup we hoped for — Anthony Davis will likely be sidelined for several weeks (eek) and Nets star Kevin Durant is also out — it should be entertaining nonetheless.

🤸‍♀️Gymnastics: No. 14 UCLA squares off against rival No. 3 Utah tomorrow at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The Bruins are led by not one, but two Internet-breaking floor exercise icons in Nia Dennis and Margzetta Frazier. On Sunday, UCLA put up its worst score in over five years, so the Bruins will be counting on Dennis and Frazier to lead a more consistent effort against Utah.