Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: Wings to Start WNBA Commissioner's Cup on Thursday June 17th

Basketball

June 14, 2021
Source: Dallas Wings/Twitter
Source: Dallas Wings/Twitter

🏀Wings: After a dominant 77–59 win over the Phoenix Mercury on Friday, the Wings couldn’t keep it up yesterday, falling 85–78 to the Las Vegas Aces. Luckily, Dallas will have a few days to regroup ahead of Thursday’s 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT Commissioner’s Cup battle with the Minnesota Lynx. Bring it on. 

⚾️Rangers: The Rangers traded lopsided 12–1 wins with the LA Dodgers on Friday and Saturday, but LA claimed the series’ rubber match, defeating Texas 5–3 yesterday. Womp. The Rangers are off today before making the trip to Houston for a two-game series with the Astros, beginning tomorrow at 8:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. CT. Nothing like a Texas throwdown.

⚾️College baseball: After a thrilling 6–5 win over Virginia on Saturday, Dallas Baptist couldn’t seal the deal yesterday, falling 4–0 in Game 2 of a best-of-three Super Regional series. It all comes down to today’s 1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT Game 3, with a trip to what would be Dallas Baptist’s first-ever College World Series on the line. Punch that ticket, boys.