Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free 3x-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Dallas: Mavericks take game one win

Basketball

The GIST: We’ll be blunt, Texas is a political dumpster fire right now. Enjoy this Dallas sports distraction and thank you for supporting women in sports amidst all of this.

May 25, 2021
Source: Robert Hanashiro/USA TODAY Sports
Source: Robert Hanashiro/USA TODAY Sports

🏀Mavericks: One down, three to go. Behind a triple-double from Luka Doncic (his third playoff triple-double in just seven games) and 21 points from Tim Hardaway Jr., the Mavs started their postseason run with a 113–103 win over the LA Clippers on Saturday. Game 2 tips off tomorrow night at 10:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. CT. We agree, Luka. This is fun

🏀Wings: Saturday was not as kind to the Wings, who suffered a 100–97 overtime loss to the Seattle Storm, but this young squad still put the league on notice. Marina Mabrey scored a career-high 26 points while Isabelle Harrison and Kayla Thornton notched double-doubles

  • Next up, the Wings are in the Big Apple for tonight’s 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT battle with the surging NY Liberty.

⚾️Rangers: So nice he had to do it twice. After belting a walk off home run in Friday’s 7–5 10-inning win over the Houston Astros, Adolis García did it again yesterday with a walk off single in the 10th, lifting his team to a 3–2 win and the series sweep. 

  • The Rangers take their three-game win streak west for tomorrow’s 9:38 p.m. ET/8:38 p.m. CT matchup with the LA Angels.