Hey, we noticed you're in Canada but are currently viewing our US site. Would you like us to take you to the Canadian site, or do you want to stay on the US site?
Picking up what we're putting down? We thought you might be. Sign up for our free twice-weekly newsletter to get "the gist" of what's going on in the sports world in less than 5 minutes.
Skip to Content

Don’t let me down

Football

We love a Sunday. And this one is going to be even better thanks to exciting matchups for the Rams and Chargers.

November 13, 2020
SOURCE: KEVORK DJANSEZIAN/GETTY IMAGES
SOURCE: KEVORK DJANSEZIAN/GETTY IMAGES

The GIST: We love a Sunday. And this one is going to be even better thanks to exciting matchups for the Rams and Chargers.

🏈Ready to rumble: The Rams return from their bye week with a big National Football Conference (NFC) West divisional battle against the Seattle Seahawks on Sunday at 4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT. Under head coach Sean McVay, the Rams are 4-2 against the Seahawks. Hopefully Sunday makes it five.

  • To grab the dub, quarterback (QB) Jared Goff must take advantage of a porous Seattle pass defense (and not repeat last game’s four turnovers). And of course, the Rams will rely on defensive tackle Aaron Donald to stop Seattle QB Russell Wilson from cooking.

Bolt up: As for the Chargers, Sunday’s 4:05 p.m. ET/1:05 p.m. PT tilt against the Miami Dolphins features a highly-anticipated rookie QB showdown between Justin Herbert and Tua Tagovailoa (pronounced TWO-AH TUNG-O-VAI-LOA), who were picked adjacent in the 2020 draft. Will this finally, finally be the week that the Bolts stop finding new ways to lose?

🥊One last thing: We’ve partnered with our friends at BoxUnion to bring our regional GISTers a complimentary LIVE fitness class on Saturday, November 21st at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT. Register here for the class, plus the chance to win a three-month subscription to BoxUnion Digital and exclusive GIST swag. Come get your Laila Ali on!